Plant Sciences Research Guide

The atlas presents a database of field symptoms caused by plant pathogenic bacteria in different crops. The main aim of the atlas is to provide pictures that can help people involved in different but related aspects of plant pathology: farmers, phytosanitary inspectors, advisors, students, laboratories, scientists.

This site provides a central source of information about viruses, viroids and satellites of plants, fungi and protozoa, with some additional data on animal viruses and phages with RNA or ssDNA genomes.

EPPO Global Database is web-based database which has the objective to gather all pest-specific information that has been produced by the European and Mediterranean Plant Protection Organization. Although, some parts of the database are still under development (PRA documents and datasheets), it currently contains all pest and plant names of EPPT and their associated codes (see below), the whole content and the majority of the functionalities of PQR, a large part of the EPPO datasheets, EPPO Standards, all articles from the EPPO Reporting Service (since 2000) and more than 1800 pictures of pests (including invasive alien species).

ICMP is an international, publicly available collection of live cultures of fungi and plant–associated bacteria. It has major, worldwide collections of plant pathogenic bacteria, along with rhizobia. The fungal cultures are mainly from New Zealand and the South Pacific region.

The advent of nucleotide sequence determination has revolutionized biology and largely rationalized taxonomy, including that of viruses. The universal virus taxonomy provides a classification scheme that is supported by verifiable data and expert consensus.

Each entry consists of a term (in bold), a definition of the term, and a number in parentheses (0) indicating the source of the definition. Clicking on the speaker icon will give you the pronunciation of the term.

This database is intended primarily as a tool for researchers, teachers, and students interested in fungi occurring in the Pacific Northwest. The Pacific Northwest Fungi Project is a consortium of cooperating scientists throughout the region who are contributing information on the fungi of the region to this database. The ultimate goal of the Project is to develop a complete inventory of the region's fungi.

The Plantwise Knowledge Bank is a global resource to help combat plant health problems.

USDA conducts plant health research and monitoring and provides resources to protect against threats to our food supply.