The primary database for research in psychology, PsycInfo provides access to the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics.
This combined database searches the Web of Science Core Collection databases (Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index), Medline, BIOSIS, and Zoological Record. The Web of Science Core Collection component allows citation searching to determine what papers cite a particular author/paper.
Medline is the premiere medical abstracts database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. This version of Medline provides links to our journal holdings through the CHECK MSU AVAILABILITY feature.
The original Medline database interface, PubMED does not provide links to MSU journal holdings. Search the Journals by Title database to determine if the library owns a journal from which you need an article. See Medline description above for coverage.
Use CatSearch to search multiple databases at once; most but not all of the MSU Library's subscription databases are included in this search tool. Note the ability to limit to peer reviewed publications, etc.
Does your topic overlap with organizational culture, business or industry, human resources, or other areas within business-related fields? Then search one or more of the business databases, in addition to PscyInfo, Web of Science, etc.
LinkedIn Learning offers a suite of training videos from specific software packages to up-and-coming technology trends. Search by topic or the name of the program for which you'd like to find a tutorial.