Library Guides: NRSG 477/479 Population-Based Nursing Care in the Community/Population Health and Leadership: Home

Logging into Library Resources

How do I log into subscription library resources, such as databases for finding articles or ejournals?

Go straight to the resource(s) you'd like to access/search. When you click on a resource that requires a login, simply enter your NetID and password. For more information on MSU passwords, see http://password.montana.edu/.

Nursing and medical journal databases

To access more of the library's nursing and medical databases, go to our http://guides.lib.montana.edu/nursingdatabases.

CINAHL Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering the nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health literature.
Global Health
- This link opens in a new window
Global Health is a public health database with more than 1.4 million records..
Medline (via Web of Science)
- This link opens in a new window
This is the same database as PubMed but you can use the Check MSU Availability feature to check for immediate access to full text.
PsycInfo
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books in behavioral science and mental health (1806 - current)
PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Medline is the same database but it provides linkage to MSU subscriptions.

Business journal databases

Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, market, industry and SWOT analysis reports, studies, and other business news
EconLit
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in economics (1886 - current)

To access more of the library's business-related databases, go to http://guides.lib.montana.edu/business.