Library Guides: MSSE (Master of Science in Science Education): Home

Thanks to the University of Oregon Libraries for allowing remix of this graphic under a Creative Commons license.

Specific databases to find articles

Use one of these indexes or databases to find specific articles in a variety of journals on education. You will be asked for a username and password if you are accessing these resources from off campus. For password help, see our password information page. To see all the databases available to you, go to our Subject Databases page from the FIND link on the library home page. Browse under the Biology subject group or Environmental Science, for example.

Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database covering a variety of subjects, including math and education.
ERIC
The ERIC Database includes citations and abstracts to educational journal articles (from the Current Index to Journals in Education [CIJE]) and educational documents (from the Research in Education [RIE]. Many of the educational documents are available online with older ones available in the basement microform room by their ED number. ERIC is also available directly on the Web at eric.ed.gov version but without any information about MSU Bozeman journal holdings.
Web of Science
This combined database searches the Web of Science Core Collection databases (Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index), Medline, BIOSIS, and Zoological Record.
PsycInfo
PsycInfo is the online version of Psychological Abstracts and provides access to the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics. Updated weekly.

Digital Handout (Accessible PDF)

HANDOUT: MSSE Digital handout (Accessible PDF)
Download the accessible PDF.

MSSE (Master of Science in Science Education)

Your librarian

Get Help!

Specific databases to find articles

Digital Handout (Accessible PDF)