Epidemiology (Unpublished)

Use this database to take GRE (and other) practice exams, study the online GRE guide, explore graduate schools, build your resume and more!

CINAHL is a multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering the nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health literature. It also includes some full-text documents.
CINAHL is a multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering the nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health literature. It also includes some full-text documents.

Medline is the premiere medical abstracts database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. This version of Medline provides links to our journal holdings through the CHECK MSU AVAILABILITY feature.

(Original Medline search interface)
The original Medline database interface, PubMED does not provide links to MSU journal holdings. Search the JournaList database to determine if the library owns a journal from which you need an article. See Medline description above for coverage.

Broad coverage of international literature in the sciences and social sciences. Allows citation searching to determine what papers cite a particular author/paper.

This combined database searches the Web of Science databases (Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index), Medline, BIOSIS, and Zoological Record.
This combined database searches the Web of Science databases (Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index), Medline, Biological Abstracts, and Zoological Record.

The primary database for research in psychology, PsycInfo provides access to the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics.

Covers the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Current research on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Major areas of coverage include Community and mental health services, Crisis intervention, The family and social welfare, Gerontology, Poverty and homelessness, Professional issues in social work, Social and health policy, Social services in addiction, Social work education, Social work practice, Support groups/networks, Violence, abuse, neglect, Welfare services.

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases and is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.