Use one of these indexes or databases to find specific articles in a variety of journals on education psychology. You will be asked for a username and password if you are accessing these resources from off campus - just use NetID and password. To see all the databases available to you, go to our Articles & Research Databases page.
Research Hint: to located original research STUDIES, use the term "study" as one of your search terms, unless you're searching PsycInfo, which lets you limit to Empirical Study.
The full text of many articles is available through our databases. If it is not, here are your other options for getting the full text:
Use the Check MSU Availability link within a database. If the article is in a journal to which we subscribe, you will either get linked right to that article (electronic access) or be linked into the library catalog to get a call number so you can find the journal in the library (print access). If we don't subscribe to the journal, you will find a link to get in to Request It! - make a request and we will get a copy from another library for you.
If you have a citation for which you are trying to find full text, use the Journals By Title link on the Library Homepage or the FIND page to look for the journal by title. This is a list of all our periodicals holdings, both electronic and print. If we subscribe, the Journals by Title list is a quick way to find that out. Again, if we do have the journal, you will be linked to electronic access or to the catalog to get a call number if the journal is in our print collection.
If the library does not subscribe to a journal, you can request your article through Request It! and we will get a copy for you from another library. You can log in directly to Request It! using the same username and password you use for D2L/Brightspace (NetID and associated password). Request It! can also be found under REQUEST on the library's home page. You can also request that a print article or book chapter be scanned for you or you can ask that a book be held for you at the circulation desk for pick up.