Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Montana State University - Home Montana State University Library - Home Ask the Library

EDU 101:Teaching & Learning: A Critical Introduction to the Education Profession

MSU Library online

Find the MSU Library at www.lib.montana.edu. Our e-journals and other e-resources are available 24/7. Use your D2L credentials (NetID/password) to access resources from off campus.

MSU Library on location

Come inside the MSU Renne Library building to:

  • explore the physical collections;
  • connect on our wi-fi or use one of our 150+ public computers;
  • check our our group study rooms on the 1st and 3rd floors (equipled with large format screens and whiteboards);
  • get one-on-one research assistance from a reference librarian;
  • get computer help at the IT help desk;
  • read a book!
  • watch a movie!
  • have a cup of coffee and a snack!

Virtual Library Tour

Take our Virtual Tour which gives you 360° views of the many spaces in the library along with descriptions of our resources and services. Also, check out our accompanying, accessible text document describing the tour's content.

Education databases

ERIC  (Education Resource Information Center) is a database maintained by the U. S. Department of Education.

  • Use the first link to library's subscription option to ERIC, while you are at MSU. This option let you take advantage of the library's access to full-text (Check MSU Availability). You will be asked for your NetID and password if you are accessing ERIC or other subscription databases, ebooks, e-journals, etc., from off campus.
  • When you are no longer affiliated with MSU, you can use the freely available ERIC site. It does contain a growing amount of full-text. For many journal articles, you would need to request them through your local library's interlibrary loan service.

Multidisciplinary databases/research tools

These multidisciplinary databases include content on education as well as a number of other subjects. To access the Library's subject-specific databases, go to the Articles & Research Databases link under FIND on the Library homepage and then the By Subject.

You will be asked for a username and password if you are accessing these databases from off campus - just use your D2L credentials (NetID/password).