Library Guides: Nursing &amp; Medical Research Guide: Other relevant resources

Nursing Policy Centers

Other useful library databases

LinkedIn Learning
Tutorials for business, software, technology, and creative skills
Notice: Due to rising costs and declining use, the MSU Library will not be renewing its LinkedIn Learning subscription. Access to course content and user learning history will end on June 30, 2025.
Below you will find questions and answers about the change to the library's LinkedIn Learning subscription as well as alternative resources.
How can I download my learning history?
- Go to the “my learning” tab of your account and then click “learning history.” Beside each course there is a “more” button drop down where you can download your certificates or add to your LinkedIn profile (if connected).
If your LinkedIn Learning account is connected to your LinkedIn profile:
- If you regain access to LinkedIn Learning, your learning history will remain tied to you and can be transferred to your future account. Your learning history will not be available for viewing until you receive access to a new LinkedIn Learning account.
If your LinkedIn Learning account is NOT connected to your LinkedIn profile:
- If you regain access to LinkedIn Learning, you’ll be starting new without your current learning history. To save your history, connect your LinkedIn Learning account to your LinkedIn profile before June 30, 2025.
The MSU Library recommends the following alternative resources:
- LinkedIn Learning via Bozeman Public Library - see instructions on how to obtain a (free) library card.
- MSU HR Online Instructional Modules SkillSets Online Courses for IT and non-IT professionals (for MSU employees only).
- MSU ATO Adobe Support from the Digital Literacy Integration Team. On demand videos, workshops, drop-in hours available.
- Adobe Education Exchange: Learn how to use Adobe software and tools. Free for educators and students
- YouTube Training Channels: Search YouTube for the specific topics you are interested in.
- HubSpot Academy: Free online training including lessons, courses, learning paths, certifications, accreditations, bootcamps.
- DataCamp: Free for educators and their students.
- Alison: Free online courses on a variety of topics.
- Google Digital Garage: Career certificates, AI training, courses (Google account required).
- Udemy: Includes free online courses on a variety of topics.
If you have questions, please email Hannah McKelvey or Rachelle McLain.
Qualtrics XM
Create online and offline surveys and collect data for research purposes
- See the MSU Library's Qualtrics LibGuide for help using this resource and specific information related to the subscription
- Visit the Qualtrics Support website for detailed instructions on creating surveys
REDCap
Build and manage online surveys and databases. HIPAA compliant.
To access this resource:
- Follow the link to REDCap
- Select ‘Montana State University - Bozeman’ as your affiliated institution
- A new page will load – sign in with your MSU NetID and password

U.S. Government resources

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Includes access to the National Guidelines Clearinghouse
(NGC), a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Healthfinder.gov
from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Healthfinder is a consumer health site where you can "find information and tools to help you and those you care about stay healthy".
U. S. National Library of Medicine

Grant opportunities

Foundation Directory
Search U.S. foundations and the grants they offer. Also provides access to recent tax returns for private foundations as submitted to the U.S. Internal Revenue Service (Form 990-PF's).

Other web resources

MedlinePlus
"MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends."
National Library of Medicine
POPLINE
POPLINE provides access to 370,000 carefully selected publications and resources related to family planning and reproductive health
PubMed for Nurses
Designed specifically for nurses, this tutorial from the National Library of Medicine provides an introduction to searching literature in PubMed.

Nursing & Medical Research Guide

Get Help!

Nursing Policy Centers

Other useful library databases

U.S. Government resources

Grant opportunities

Other web resources

Communication, Mindfulness, Reflective Practice, Self-Care