Community Health, Counseling, Food Systems/Nutrition/Kinesiology, and Human Development Research Guide

Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area

Covers nutrition & health related topics (nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health). NOTE link to CHOOSE DATABASES above search boxes; you can select several databases to search at one time.

Consists of evidence-based medicine databases and is a unique source of current, reliable information on the effects of interventions in health care.

Covers research in education and related disciplines.

Biomedical literature; alternative interface to Medline. Provides links to our journal holdings through the CHECK MSU AVAILABILITY link, a feature not included in the PubMED interface.

The primary database for research in psychology, and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics.

Original Medline interface to biomedical literature; does not provide links to MSU journal holdings. Search our JournaList database to determine if the library has a journal from which you need an article.

Covers the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Covers recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history, and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.

Very large database covering Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index, Medline, BIOSIS, and Zoological Record.

Find MSU theses and dissertations.

Use this directory to identify possible publishing venues for your manuscripts.

Use to determine a journal's impact factor and influence in a research subject.

Use to explore grant possibilities from non-governmental entities. Licensing contract restricts use to library use only. Search grants.gov to find federal grants.

Videos and transcripts from live counseling sessions

Counseling primary source materials including patient narratives and transcriptions of therapy sessions

Material to guide users through every step of the research process