Library Guides: ENSC 407 & BIOM 201: Environmental Health Science: Overview

Web Resources for Toxicology Research

ATSDR - Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
ATSDR provides Toxicological Profiles (Tox Profiles), a unique compilation of toxicological information on a given hazardous substance. Each peer-reviewed Tox Profile reflects a comprehensive and extensive evaluation, summary, and interpretation of available toxicological and epidemiological information on a substance.
Safer States: An Alliance for a Healthier World
A national alliance of environmental health organizations and coalitions working to safeguard people and the planet from toxic chemicals,
EPA News Release: Toxic Chemical Info, Several States
Provides toxic chemical release information for several state and Tribes
Montana Department of Environmental Quality
DEQ implements Montana’s environmental laws and provides high quality public service and technical assistance.

Ground Water Information Center: MBMG Data Center
UW Institute for Health Metrics & Evaluation (IHME)
From the University of Washington
UW IHME: US County Level Health Data
From the University of Washington's Institute for Health Metrics & Evaluation
United Nations News: Global Perspective Human Stories
UN Environment Programme: Explore Topics
UN Environment Programme: Publications & Data
Environmental Health News
A publication of Environmental Health Sciences, a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization dedicated to driving science into public discussion and policy on environmental health issues, including climate change. We are an independent, reader- and foundation-funded organization that reports, publishes and curates journalism on environmental topics.
MT Community Health Assessments
Montana Healthcare Foundation
Montana Census & Economic Information Center
MT County Health Rankings & Roadmaps
A program of the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, works to improve health outcomes for all and to close the health disparities between those with the most and least opportunities for good health.

Academic Search Complete
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area
Environment Complete
Journal articles in geography, energy, natural resources, and freshwater science
Global Health
Global coverage of both the developing and developed world
GreenFILE
Environmental information from scholarly, government, and general interest sources on the impact of human activity
Water Resources Abstracts
Water-related topics, including pollution
Water Resources Abstracts is now part of the Environmental Science Index (ESI). By default, this link will limit your search to Water Resources Abstracts content only. De-select the checkbox to expand your search and get more results.
Web of Science
The original citation indexing/research impact database.