Nursing & Medical Research Guide

The Foundation for Montana History offers grants of up to $10,000 to nonprofit and tax-exempt organizations in the following categories: Historic Buildings and Structures; Historic Cemeteries and Sacred Sites; Collections and Artifacts; Oral Histories; and Outreach and Project Development.

Humanities Montana is an independent nonprofit organization that provides grants and programs on history, literature, Native American cultures, and more all over the state of Montana.

The Incumbent Worker Training (IWT) program is a grant funding resource, helping to off-set a portion of skills-based training costs for incumbent (existing) workers employed by Montana's private sector. Businesses must demonstrate that training will increase the worker's skill-level, result in a promotion or wage gain, or expand their business market/increase business revenue with the intent of preserving existing jobs for Montana residents.

The Montana Arts Council provides grants to artists and for cultural and aesthetic projects in Montana.

The Montana Community Foundation offers a number of grant opportunities for qualified organizations and financial assistance for some individuals. We can also help provide information about grants your organization may be eligible for offered through one of our many charitable funds.

Grant and loan opportunities for agriculture-related enterprises.

The Montana Department of Natural Resources and Conservation's mission is to help ensure that Montana's land and water resources provide benefits for present and future generations.

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks is proud to administer 11 grant programs. These grant programs help provide funding for recreational opportunities – both motorized and non-motorized, habitat improvement, conservation efforts, educational opportunities, and more.

The Rural Health Information Hub is funded by the Federal Office of Rural Health Policy to be a national clearinghouse on rural health issues. We are committed to supporting healthcare and population health in rural communities.

The SBIR/STTR Matching Funds Program assists technology-based Montana companies by providing additional funding that can be used for technology development or other uses during the time that the company is working on a Small Business Innovation Research or Small Business Technology Transfer (SBIR/STTR) project with a federal agency

The Montana Trails, Recreation and Park Association is an organization of trails, parks and recreation professionals dedicated to improving your quality of life. Members come from Montana cities and towns as well as the State of Montana, the National Forest Service, the Bureau of Land Management, and Montana Universities.

MWCC supports Montana’s community-based conservation networks to promote healthy and productive watersheds.

Partnership between MT Department of Agriculture; MT Department of Commerce; MT Fish, Wildlife and Parks; MT Department of Labor and Industry and MT Department of Transportation.

As the nonprofit that takes a comprehensive view of the issues facing the Gallatin Valley, One Valley Community Foundation provides grants to local nonprofits with the intent of making the largest impact and addressing the greatest needs.

The Montana Preservation Alliance has compiled funding options and grants. We also offer grant writing assistance for some projects and would be happy to have a discussion with you about which grants the best suit the needs of your project.

The Red Ants Pants Foundation awards grants to organizations and individuals whose projects align with our mission pillar of enriching and promoting rural communities.

The Rural Health Information Hub is funded by the Federal Office of Rural Health Policy.

Large source of information about nonprofit organizations. Copies of 990's and full reports. Register for free account.

The Google Ad Grant provides up to $10,000 per month in in-kind advertising to show on google.com search results pages. Your organization must be an eligible nonprofit, have a high-quality website that meets their website policy, and be able to meet the program policies.

GrantForward covers more than 20,000 sponsors worldwide to provide a comprehensive database of more than 83,000 funding opportunities linked with over 6,000 pre-solicitations and 2.1M funded awards that continues to grow with the most up-to-date information. Requires creation of an authenticated GrantForward account.

Clearinghouse for federal grants; search and apply for federal government grants; free registration required.

This one-stop website with opportunities for federal contracts, grants, and other assistance funding bridges the gap between government agencies and vendors and grants applicants.

Clearinghouse for federal grants; search and apply for federal government grants; free registration required.

The National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) is an independent federal agency that is the largest funder of the arts and arts education in communities nationwide and a catalyst of public and private support for the arts.

The National Endowment for the Humanities is an independent grant-making agency of the United States government dedicated to supporting research, education, preservation, and public programs in the humanities.

The U.S. National Science Foundation offers hundreds of funding opportunities — including grants, cooperative agreements and fellowships — that support research and education across science and engineering.

Detailed descriptions of federal programs that provide grants, loans, scholarships, insurance, and other types of assistance awards. You may browse assistance listings across all government agencies to learn about potential funding sources.

The U.S. Department of Education provides grants to all types of educational institutions. This site provides information on funding opportunities; applications are submitted through Grants.gov.

A guide for social entrepreneurs, in which the authors maintain that four factors should inform the choice between being for-profit or nonprofit: market readiness, customers' willingness to pay, capital availability, and access to talent and other resources. They also outline the time frame for making the decision and explain why it's better for start-ups to commit to one path rather than hedge or go hybrid.

News for charity leaders, fund raisers, grant makers, and other people involved in the philanthropic enterprise.

"The business opportunity magazine."

News and "how to" information on funding, management for any nonprofit organization.