Text Us @ (406) 962-0756
Call Us @ (406) 994-3139
Icons from Font Awesome under CC 4.0 Attribution License
Welcome to the resource guide for Agriculture at Montana State University. This guide provides a variety of resources for people in agriculture, including article databases, journals, government information, and websites. Comments and suggestions are welcome.
The following databases include information about agriculture or related fields:
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowContent published by the American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society of America
This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowArticles and journals related to agriculture from the National Agricultural Library.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowComprehensive literature in the environmental sciences
This link opens in a new windowFind resources and publications regarding agricultural and biological engineering
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFull-text of articles covering biological and agricultural studies
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowExtensive biosciences coverage of the journal literature
This link opens in a new windowInternational coverage of agriculture, food, and nutrition
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowJournal articles in geography, energy, natural resources, and freshwater science.
This link opens in a new windowFind large numeric data sets for data analysis
This link opens in a new windowPractical and applied information in plant sciences
This link opens in a new windowArticle citations on riparian ecosystems, rangeland management, range environments. Please note, while this database is free to search, not all articles are freely available.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowJournal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Starting July 1, 2023, access to some journal titles via ScienceDirect will look different. Learn more.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowVeterinary video content
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowBroad coverage of scholarly journals articles in all disciplines and citation searching
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowLeading taxonomic reference with coverage dating back to 1864; broad coverage including ecology, evolution, genetics, entomology, and paleontology
Search for books and ebooks in the library's collection. The advanced search allows you to search by multiple criteria and limit your search results. There is no limit on the number of books you can check out.
Books in Renne Library are shelved by Library of Congress call numbers.
Agriculture call numbers start with S
Animal science call numbers start with SF
Aquaculture call numbers start with SH
Biology call numbers start with QH
Botany call numbers start with QK
Environmental resource economics start with HD
Food science call numbers start with TX642 - TX840
Forestry call numbers start with SD
Horticulture call numbers start with SB
Zoology call numbers (including entomology) start with QL
You can see a map of call number locations here.
Unless otherwise noted the content on this LibGuide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Search the FAQ Page