Sociology & Criminal Justice

Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area

Law enforcement and criminal justice articles

Research database that provides access to resources across major subject areas

Journal articles and books in behavioral science and mental health (1806 - current)

Major sociology database covering articles, books, conference proceedings, and dissertations

Information on political development and the creation of government and legal systems around the world

Interdisciplinary coverage of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources; subjects include the sciences, art, literature, and economics; also contains podcasts and video content

Documentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas

News resources from the US and around the world

Search across library-subscribed Alexander Street Press streaming video collections

Energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities. 

Critical reviews of research in the biomedical, physical, and social sciences (1932 - current)

Peer-reviewed journals and books on a variety of subjects 

Cross-search many of the library's resources

Videos and transcripts from live counseling sessions

Full issues devoted to multiple viewpoints on current topics

Access citation data for specific data sets (1900 - current)

Stream essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films

Search and view the full text of eBooks

Content about race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness

Provides indexing of older humanities and social science scholarly journals from 1907-1984

A wide range of humanities projects that engage with diverse publics as audiences and as partners

Find large numeric data sets for data analysis

Determine a journal's impact and influence in a research subject

Journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in the humanities and social sciences

Wide variety of educational films and documentaries

Find core materials in numerous areas of the law

Serial publications covering LGBT interests (1954 - 2015)

Datasets from creators affiliated with Montana State University (MSU)

Access modules for a variety of academic topics

Journals published by Oxford University Press on a variety of subjects (1849 - current)

Journal articles and eBooks in literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies

Independent, foreign, and documentary films

Create online and offline surveys and collect data for research purposes

Journal articles in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine

Material to guide users through every step of the research process

Open Access research published by Montana State University faculty and students including theses & dissertations and journal articles

Interactive data maps of United States demographic information from the U.S. Census Bureau from 1790 - current

Clinical demonstration videos, documentaries, and books for social work students

Search all journal content published by Springer

Quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and more

Quick statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the U.S.

Full-text eBooks in many subjects

Access all subscribed journal content from Taylor and Francis

Peer-reviewed journals that cover a wide range of disciplines

Broad coverage of scholarly journals articles in all disciplines and citation searching (1900 - current)

Journal articles and books published by Wiley, in life, health, social, and physical sciences and humanities
 

History of women in social movements between 1600 - current