Skip to Main Content

Ask the Library

Architecture Research Guide

Use this guide to find MSU Library resources and other helpful research tools in the field of Architecture.

Codes and Standards

Foundation engineering handbook: design and construction with the 2006 international building code
Call Number: TA775.D39 2005
International fire code
Call Number: Reference K3674.I58
Also available in MADCAD database
International plumbing code
Call Number: K3542.I58 Basement
Also available in MADCAD database
Minimum design loads for buildings and other structures
Call Number: Reference [1st Floor] TH851.M56 2010
Uniform building security code
Call Number: Basement KF5701.Z9I56
Also available in MADCAD database

Codes, Standards, Government Statistics

American Society for Testing and Materials

Codes and Standards for Masonry Fireplaces and Chimneys

Landscape and Human Health Laboratory

International Organization for Standardization

Sustainable Measures

Underwriters Laboratories

University of Minnesota's InformeDesign

US Census American Housing Survey

US Department of Energy Building Standards & Guidelines Program

INDIA. Agra. 1999. Taj Mahal

Steve McCurry

Designs, Images, Photographs

Daijoji Exterior: Courtyard

Columbia University: Art and Architecture Photographs

Photographer: Caleb Smith

Authentic Historical Designs

Digital Archive of American Architecture

Digital Archive of European Architecture

Digital Imaging Project

Enertia Building systems

HPA Design Architects

Islanic Art Network

Kidder Smith Images of American Architecture

Montana Architectural Drawing Collection

University of Washington's Cities and Buildings Database

Urban Growth Seen from Space

World Heritage Sites

Last Updated: Jan 8, 2025 10:53 AM
URL: https://guides.lib.montana.edu/arch
Print Page

Subjects: Architecture

Tags: arch 121, arch121

Unless otherwise noted the content on this LibGuide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Accessibility Statement