Library Guides: EENV 387: Environmental Laws & Regulations: Home

Thanks to the University of Oregon Libraries for allowing remix of this graphic under a Creative Commons license.

Digital Handout (Accessible PDF)

Web of Science
Large, combined database of scholarly articles, books, and data sets (1637 - current)
Engineering Village
Engineering journal articles and proceedings
Includes the following databases:
- Compendex
- Inspec
- Knovel
ProQuest Central
Research database that provides access to resources across major subject areas
Academic Search Complete
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area
Google Scholar
Broad search for scholarly information

Access World News
News resources from the US and around the world
HeinOnline Academic
Information on political development and the creation of government and legal systems around the world
See the HeinOnline Guide for help using this resource
Congressional Publications from ProQuest
Full-text of U.S. Congressional publications, hearings, CRS reports, and information on public policy topics

LinkedIn Learning
Tutorials for business, software, technology, and creative skills
Knovel
Engineering and science handbooks in full-text: properties, formulas, and equations
- Get help from Elsevier
- eBooks can be read in a browser or via the following app: Knovel ToGo
Safari Books Online (O'Reilly for Higher Education)
Books, videos, and more focused on current trends in business and technology
- Get help from O'Reilly
- eBooks can be read in a browser or via the following app: O'Reilly app for IOS, Android

Code of Federal Regulations (2000-present)
Administrative regulations, along with statutes and judicial opinions, are the nation’s three primary sources of law. Regulations are authorized by law or presidential executive order. Like laws, they are binding to whom they apply.

The Code of Federal Regulations is published annually and contains the final rules and presidential materials. The general rules and permanent rules are systematically arranged under 50 subject titles
eCFR
The Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (eCFR) is a continuously updated online version of the CFR. It is not an official legal edition of the CFR.
EPA Webiste
Official website of the United States Environmental Protection Agency.