Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Montana State University - Home Montana State University Library - Home Ask the Library

BGEN 104: Business & Entrepreneurship Fundamentals Seminar

Guide for students in BGEN 104: Business & Entrepreneurship Fundamentals Seminar.

Core Databases

Finding Full-Text Articles

There are different ways to access the full text of an article. Image guide of using CatSearch.

  • Library Homepage (CatSearch)
    • Enter your search terms.
    • The search results will contain a full text available link if the article is located in one of our databases.
    • Click the link in order to open the article.
    • If we do not have the article, then a "Request It!" link will show in the CatSearch record so you can request the article through interlibrary loan (ILL).

 

  • Individual Databases
    • Enter your search terms.
    • The search results will include a full text link to either an HTML or PDF document if the full text is available.
    • If the text is not available in that database, a "Check MSU Availability" link will let you search the other databases for that article.
    • If we do not have the article, then a "Request It!" link will show in the CatSearch record so you can request the article through interlibrary loan (ILL).

Finding Databases by Subject

  1. ​​​​​​Starting from the library homepage,  lib.montana.edu,
  2. Click Find
  3. Click Articles & Research Databases
  4. Click the All Subjects drop down menu to filter by subject. 
  5. Choose your subject. A list of suggested databases will appear. 
  6. Select a database to start searching in, then enter keywords – if there are multiple search boxes, enter one keyword per box. 

Find, Articles, By Subject

Video: Finding Databases by Subject:

The video shows the same steps outlined above. This is in place of a transcript, because there are no spoken words in the video.