Search by name, subject, or format to locate databases and other online resources that meet your specific research needs.
Looking for a specific article, book, or journal title? Try CatSearch.
The most frequently-used databases
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area
Research database that provides access to resources across major subject areas
Journal articles and books in behavioral science and mental health (1806 - current)
Large, combined database of scholarly articles, books, and data sets (1637 - current)
Locate books, sound recordings, and more from libraries worldwide
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Search content from the Chicago Defender from 1910 - 2010
Insight into medieval family life through a collection of letters and supporting documents, including wills, deeds, and account books
Manuscripts of European travel writing from the later medieval period with a focus on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia
Digitized archive of a 19th-century publisher, featuring manuscripts by Lord Byron, Darwin’s Origin of Species, letters from Jane Austen, travel writing by Isabella Bird, drafts by David Livingston, and more.
National record of people that have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century.
Working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers, including Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey and Robert Southey.
Theatre production listings from the West End, the rest of London, Scotland and regional theatres in England and Wales (1981 - current)
