Search all Alexander Street Press streaming video collections from a single, cross-searchable platform
MSU Library subscribes to the following Alexander Street Collections that are cross-searchable from this platform: Academic Video Online: Premium, American History in Video, Art and Architecture in Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video, Ethnographic Video Online, Filmakers Library Online, Health and Society in Video, Meet the Press, Nursing and Mental Health in Video: A Symptom Media Collection, Nursing Education in Video, Psychological Experiments Online, Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video, PBS Video Collection, The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy, Veterinary Education in Video, World History in Video, and World Newsreels Online: 1929–1966.
Explore two Archives Unbound modules. German History: folklore, customs and traditions, personal papers of WWI leaders, and economics of WWII and post-WWII Germany. Radical Studies: coverage of radical political groups throughout the 20th Century across the US & Europe.
Information on political development and the creation of government and legal systems around the world
Please note, due to current events, this resource has been made freely available to the MSU community. If you plan to use this resource beyond December 15, 2020, it may not be available as there is no guarantee the Library will be able to support a subscription to this resource when our gratis access is removed.
Explore nineteenth century history, literature, and culture by searching across multiple, distinct archives
Archives Available through MSU Library include Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange, British Theatre, Music, and Literature:High and Popular Culture, British Politics and Society, Children’s Literature and Childhood, Europe and Africa:Commerce, Christianity,Civilization, and Conquest, European Literature, 1790–1840: The Corvey Collection, Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature, Photography: The World Through the Lens, Religion, Spirituality, Reform, and Society, Science, Technology, and Medicine,1780–1925, Science, Technology, and Medicine, Part II, and Women: Transnational Networks