The Graduate School offers free tutoring services for graduate writers. The program is designed to help graduate students improve the overall quality of their writing. The tutor can offer help, suggestions, and advice on all writing projects, from dissertations and theses to term papers and resumes.
The MSU Library subscribes to over 150+ databases. Below is a small list of the some of the databases that may be most beneficial in your research. All MSU Library indexes and databases can be accessed online. Students, faculty, staff and others directly associated with MSU are allowed off-campus access to our database collection by logging in. If you have problems with this process, call the Reference Desk at (406) 994-3139.
The following resources have a focus in Film:
Below is list of sample MFA Theses found in our Dissertations and Theses: Full Text database which are included to serve as exampls of the "art school" thesis approach. The MLA citations and abstracts are included below for your reference. In order to access one or more of the theses, copy the title (found in quotation marks) and paste it into the CatSearch tool at the top of this LibGuide or on our Library homepage.
Alternatively, feel free to explore other MFA Theses in the Dissertations and Theses database by clicking on the following link: http://www.lib.montana.edu/resources/item/65 I suggest searching MFA Thesis AND film.
There are several citation management tools available to you. Citation management tools help users:
Take a look at the links below for some available citation management tools: