Library Services
Ask a Librarian
Need help? Article unavailable? Looking for more research on a topic? Stop by the reference desk in Renne Library (1st floor) to ask or use the other options below.
EndNote Web
EndNote Web, a free, online bibliographic management and formatting software, can help you manage citations and references throughout the process of writing a research paper.
- Organize references to cite in papers
- Format bibliographies in APA, MLA, Chicago, and hundreds of other styles
- Store references from Web of Science and other databases.
First, Register for an account
Then, Log In
More EndNote Information
Including: EndNote Web Help Files
Feedback
CatSearch: Search Faster - Search Smarter
Use CatSearch to search journal articles, newspapers, books, ebooks, dissertations, and other resources.
Key Databases
- TRISCitations to transportation-related books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles. It links directly to full-text of open access documents but not to MSU-purchased documents. Check those in the JournaList and the library catalog.
- CompendexMost comprehensive general engineering database. Includes journal articles, proceedings, and more.
- Web of Knowledge CombinedIncludes Web of Science, Citation Indexes, Biological Abstracts, and more. Bibliographies and tracking scholarship in sciences and technology. Large database. Primarily journal articles.
- KnovelHundreds of engineering & science handbooks in full text: properties, formulas, and equations
- Google ScholarProxied link so that "Check MSU Availability" shows up. Useful adjunct search that hits some full text results that other databases miss.
- ASTM StandardsFull text and historical ASTM standards
Local Information
- Bozeman Daily Chronicle ArchiveThis free Bozeman Daily Chronicle archive includes some of the stories published in the newspaper since June 1996.
Database to Article
Schematic of using "Check MSU Availbility" from a database to get to the full text of an article.

Librarian |
|
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
