Resources for Women's & Gender Studies
Last Updated: Jun 28, 2011
Selected databases for finding Women's and Gender Studies resources.
- Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting database covering the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- InfoTrac Diversity Studies
Use for social science, history and liberal arts coursework. This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
- InfoTrac GLBT Life and Issues
This collection of nearly 40 journals aims to provide balanced coverage of gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender aspects of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and others.
- InfoTrac PowerSearch
Our largest database, it includes the full text of journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, and opinions.
- MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography covers literature, modern languages, linguistics, and folklore. It includes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, and proceedings.
- Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a database of full-text journals in the humanities and social sciences.
WorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 40 million records describing items held by hundreds of libraries around the country and some international libraries. Each record contains library holdings.
Resources from other departments on campus and elsewhere.
Need help? Article unavailable? Ask Us!