- Web of Knowledge (includes Biological Abs, Medline and Web of Science)
Covers the Web of Science databases (Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index), Medline, Biological Abstracts, and Zoological Record. Includes info on # times an article has been cited by other studies.
- AgEcon Search
An open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural & applied economics, including working papers, conference papers, and journal articles. Covers agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.
Agricola is a bibliographic index for agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.
- Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete covers business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics topics with full-text articles, images, and bibliographic citations. Use for researching business and industry related topics (agri-business, food industry, etc.).
- CAB Direct International Coverage of Food, Agriculture & Nutrition
International coverage of agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more.
Covers nutrition & health related topics (nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health). NOTE link to CHOOSE DATABASES above search boxes; you can select several databases to search at one time.
EconLit indexes the worldwide literature on economics.
- ERIC (Educational Information Resources Center)
Research education programs and methods here; also freely available at http://eric.edu.gov/
- Global Health
Global Health is a public health database with more than 1.4 million records of which 40% are unique and over 95% contain informative abstracts. Contains information from over 3,500 serials, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses and electronic only publications from more than 150 countries.
- Medline on Web of Science (links to MSU Journal holdings)
Use for nutrition & health related research: it's the premiere medical database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
International literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics. Includes info on # times an article has been cited by other studies.
- PubMED (no links to MSU Journal holdings so use JournaList)
The National Library of Medicine's interface to the Medline database, the premiere medical abstracts database (open web version of the Medline database).
- Sociological Abstracts
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Dissertations & Theses from MSU and beyond
Find the full text of theses and dissertations done at MSU and beyond. If a thesis or dissertation from another institution isn't available full text in our database (pre 1997) inquire about making an Interlibrary Loan Request: 406-994-3161.
- Other Agriculture, Crop and Food related databases
Explore other databases for researching agriculture, crop, food and nutrition-related issues.
- Other Business databases
- Other Nutrition and Health databases
See other health related databases to help you with your research.
- Journal Citation Reports
Use JCR to determine journal impact factors and rankings in a research area.
Use CatSearch to search much of the content of 100+ databases plus the Library Catalog (and more). If your search yields too many irrelevant sources, try a single database such as EconLit or Sociological Abs, etc.