This is the "Home" page of the "Reference Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reference Sources   Tags: subject_guide  

A highly selective collection of reference resources available o the web
Last Updated: Jan 13, 2010 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/reference Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Suggest Others

Have a favorite reference resource not listed here? Submit the link below.


Encyclopedias

  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online
    Includes the full-text of the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Collegiate Thesaurus, Dictionary of Quotations, an atlas, and World Data Analyst Online which has current and historical statistics on 217 countries of the world. MSU users only
  • Wikipedia
    The ever-popular free, online, collaboratively-edited web encyclopedia and Internet phenomena.

Directories, Phone & ZIP Look Ups

  • AnyWho
    Phone numbers: white pages, yellow pages, reverse lookups
  • Switchboard
    Phone numbers: white pages, yellow pages, reverse lookups. ZIP code and area code lookups.
  • DexPages
    Reproductions of Qwest's Dex directories for Montana and surrounding regions
  • Internet 800
    Toll free numbers
  • ZIP+4 Lookup
    USPS official ZIP code lookup tool
 

Top Ref Databases

Reference Best Bets

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Ref Databases

List of other MSU reference databases.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip