Browse Specific Journals of Interest
Browse selected journals about your subject here. Access more journals through our list of Journals by Title. Use the resources listed in the Selected Indexes to Journal Articles box to identify articles published across many journals.
- Astrobiology
- Biology & Philosophy
- Evolution
- FEBS Letters (Federation of European Biochemical Societies)
- International Journal of Astrobiology
- Journal of Cosmology and Astroparticle Physics
- Nature
- Origins of Life and Evolution of Biospheres
- PNAS : Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
- Science
- Trends in Ecology and Evolution
Selected Indexes to Journal Articles
The resources below are just some of the subject-focused indexes to journal articles available through the MSU Libraries. Go to our Articles and Research Dabatases page to see all of your options.
Finding Full Text
The full text of many articles is available through our databases. If the full text of a specific article doesn't seem to be linked directly from the database, here are your other options for getting the full text.
Use the
link within a database. If the article is in a journal to which we subscribe, you will either get linked right to that article (electronic access) or be linked into the library catalog to get a call number so you can find the journal in the library (print access). If we don't subscribe to the journal, you will find a link to get in to our Request It! service also known as Interlibrary Loan - where you can make a request and we will get a copy from another library for you.
If you have a citation for which you are trying to find full text and you are not in one of our databases to use the check availability button, you can access our list of Journals by Title directly to look for the journal. The Journals by Title tool lists all our periodicals holdings, both electronic and print. If we subscribe, it offers a quick way to find out and link directly into the journal and discover the various formats we have it in.
If the library does not subscribe to a journal, you can request your article through interlibrary loan (Request It!) and we will get a copy for you from another library. You log in to Request It! using the same username and password you use for D2L (Net/ID and associated password).
Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: English Literature, History, Composition, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Women's & Gender Studies, Liberal Studies, American Studies Video Interview: |

Loading...
