Explore the spectrum of MSU Library services and resources, including CatSearch, a search tool that searches across most of our databases, including the Library Catalog and most of the subscription indexes & databases.
Your MSU username and password should work for logging into subscription library databases from off campus, but if that doesn't work, follow this link.
Databases for finding research studies, etc., on your macronutrient metabolism-related topics
Wondering where to start? Web of Science is a very large interdisciplinary database that's great for nutrition-related topics (and more)! Web of Science includes the MEDLINE biomedical database. PubMed is the open access interface for the MEDLINE database, but it doesn't always link you to MSU Library journal subscriptions (use Journals by Title database to track down specific articles located thru PubMed if not linked directly to them). CINAHL also indexes much of the nutrition-related research.
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature: a multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering the nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health literature. It also includes some full-text documents.
Consists of evidence-based medicine databases and is a unique source of reliable information on the effects of interventions in health care. The Cochrane Library is designed to provide evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care.
The premiere medical literature abstracts database; part of a subscription; original search interface is PubMed, which doesn't link you to all of the MSU Library's journal holdings, as does this version of Medline.
The freely available search interface to MEDLINE, the NLM's premier bibliographic database for references to journal articles in the life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. All records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH). To search a version of Medline that links to MSU Journal holdings, use Medine (via Web of Science). Otherwise, search our JournaList for full text of journal articles.
Indexes international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics. Research behavioral issues here!
MedlinePlus is NIH's Consumer Health Website. Find information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues, plus link to the latest research find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
Use EndNote to manage your citations
Learn about using EndNote citation management software to organize the citations that you gather in your research.
Use this database to take GRE (and other) practice exams, study the online GRE guide, explore graduate schools, build your resume and more!
PLEASE NOTE: In addition to logging in with your NetID and password, users will need to create a personal account in order to save things such as test progress. For more information on creating an account, see our Library FAQ.