Access nursing and allied health literature
- Cochrane Library
Evidence-based medical reviews
- Medline (on Web of Science)
Professional health sciences journal articles. Includes Check MSU Availability.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
Provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Provides bibliographic access and descriptions of tests, manuals, rating scales and other instruments used to assess health and behavior.
- Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Includes the full text of the 9th edition (1985) through the most recent Mental Measurements Yearbook.
- Medline via FirstSearch
Covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals.
Sports medicine, psychology, history, and sociology; physical fitness, training, recreation
- Web of Science Core Collection
Web of Science Core Collection provides access two major sources: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from ISI.
Index of articles from the contents pages of journals.
Extensive biosciences coverage of the journal literature.
Includes Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Clinical Medicine, Environmental Science, Microbiology & Immunology, Neurosciences, Pharmacology & Toxicology, and Social Sciences.
- Dissertation Abstracts
Dissertation and thesis abstracts related to nursing and medicine
- Oxford English Dictionary
Definitions, etymology, and usage of English-language words
- AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online
Featuring fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
Provides access to the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics.
Collection of more than 50 full text journals in general and specialized psychology published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and a few related publishers.
- Ulrichs Web
Bibliographic database on serials published throughout the world. Find desciptive information about periodicals, including which ones are peer reviewed.
- Google Scholar
Searches a broad collection of full text journals, technical reports, preprints, and other academic documents. Some are available from MSU Renne Library subscriptions, but others are not.
- UpToDate: Clinical Decision Support System
UpToDate is a clinical decision support system used by physicians worldwide. You can access this database through the library and get specific, detailed answers to your clinical questions, often within minutes