Skip to main content
Montana State University - Home Montana State University Library - Home Ask the Library

Natural Resource Law & Policy

Purpose

This guide provides a list of MSU Library and web resources for students of Natural Resource Law & Policy.

Suggested Databases

The following databases include information about natural resources or related fields:

Find Full-Text Articles

There are different ways to access the full text of an article. Image guide of using CatSearch.

  • Library Homepage (CatSearch)
    • Enter your search terms.
    • The search results will contain a full text available link if the article is located in one of our databases.
    • Click the link in order to open the article.
    • If we do not have the article, then a "Request It!" link will show in the CatSearch record so you can request the article through interlibrary loan (ILL).

 

  • Individual Databases
    • Enter your search terms.
    • The search results will include a full text link to either an HTML or PDF document if the full text is available.
    • If the text is not available in that database, a "Check MSU Availability" link will let you search the other databases for that article.
    • If we do not have the article, then a "Request It!" link will show in the CatSearch record so you can request the article through interlibrary loan (ILL).

Interlibrary Loan

Document icon

The MSU Library provides interlibrary loan (ILL) services for current students, faculty, staff, and affiliates.  Unfortunately, we are unable to provide this to alumni, retirees, or the general public.

ILL is an agreement to borrow from and loan to other libraries. You can request books (no current semester textbooks), articles, video or audio recordings, government documents, theses/dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, and newspapers. 

If we can find a source, we’ll try to get it!

Most article requests take 2-3 business days while most loan requests take 3-7 business days.