This is the "Home" page of the "MUSI 303: Music History of the 20th Century" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MUSI 303: Music History of the 20th Century   Tags: course_guide, music  

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/musi303 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Top Music Databases

From our Music Databases page.

  • Music Online
    Combination of several online music audio databases and the Classical Scores Library. Listen to music and view scores as well. Includes the Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, and American Song (including African American Song).
  • Oxford Music Online  
      
    Oxford Music Online is the expansion of the database formerly known as Grove Music and provides encyclopedic coverage of music including definitions of music-related terms, in-depth articles, and extensive bibliographies.
  • CatSearch
    Broad search across many sources.
  • InfoTrac PowerSearch
    One large interdisciplinary database; includes popular magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers in all fields including music.
  • JSTOR
    Full-text access to older music journals
  • Historical New York Times
    Full-text articles from the New York Times from 1851-2004 including music performance reviews.
 

More Music Databases

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Jazz Books

Cover Art
The Oxford Companion to Jazz - Bill Kirchner
Call Number: ML3507.O94 2000 2nd Floor
Oxford University Press

Cover Art
Jazz: a History of America's Music - Geoffrey C. Ward
Call Number: ML3506.W37 2000 2nd Floor
Alfred A. Knopf

Cover Art
The History of Jazz - Ted Gioia
Call Number: ML3506.G54 1997 2nd Floor
Oxford University Press

Cover Art
A New History of Jazz - Alyn Shipton
Call Number: ML3506.S47 2001 2nd Floor
Continuum

MLA Style

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Greg Notess
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Montana State University Library
406-994-6563
Send Email
 

Find Books about Composers

Find Books with the Library Catalog

For books about composers, search composer’s name as Subject

Find Books on Jazz

Search the library catalog by the name of the artist, specific style, or under the following more general subject heading.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip