This is the "Home" page of the "MUSI 302: Music History II" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MUSI 302: Music History II   Tags: course_guide, music  

Library resources for music history MUSI302: Classical and Romantic eras.
Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/musi302 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Suggested Books

Cover Art
The Oxford History of Western Music
Call Number: ML160.T378 2005 v. 1-6 2nd Floor

Cover Art
A History of Western Music - Donald J. Grout
Call Number: ML160.G87 1988 2nd Floor

Cover Art
Classical music: a concise history from Gluck to Beethoven - Julian Rushton
Call Number: ML195.R87 1986 2nd Floor

Cover Art
Romantic music: a concise history from Schubert to Sibelius - Arnold Whittall
Call Number: ML196.W44 1987 2nd Floor

Key Music History Databases

From our Music Databases page.

  • Music Online
    Combination of several online music audio databases and the Classical Scores Library. Listen to music and view scores as well. Includes the Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, and American Song (including African American Song).
  • Oxford Music Online  
      
    Provides encyclopedic coverage of music including definitions of music-related terms, in-depth articles, lists of works, and extensive bibliographies.
  • JSTOR
    Full-text access to many music & music history journals. Excludes more recent few years.
  • Academic Search Complete
    General database with academic journals, magazines, & newspapers
  • WorldCat
    Find books, scores, & recordings to request via interlibrary loan. Records from libraries around the world.

News: Performance Reviews

Chicago / Turabian Style

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Greg Notess
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Montana State University Library
406-994-6563
align@montana.edu
Send Email
 

Find Books

Find Books with the Library Catalog

For books about composers, search composer’s name as Subject

For General Musicology Books by Century try

Search the correct century and then look in the books for sections on your topic using the table of contents and index.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip