This is the "Home" page of the "MUSI 301: History of Western Music through the Baroque Era" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MUSI 301: History of Western Music through the Baroque Era   Tags: course_guide, music  

Music History: Renaissance & Baroque
Last Updated: Jan 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/musi301 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Suggested Books

Cover Art
The Oxford History of Western Music
Call Number: ML160.T378 2005 v. 1-6 2nd Floor

Cover Art
A History of Western Music - Donald J. Grout
Call Number: ML160.G87 1988 2nd Floor



Cover Art
Music in the Baroque - Wendy Heller
Call Number: ML193.H45 2014

Top Music Databases

From our Music Databases page.

  • Music Online
    Combination of several online music audio databases and the Classical Scores Library. Listen to music and view scores as well. Includes the Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, and American Song (including African American Song).
  • Oxford Music Online  
      
    Oxford Music Online is the expansion of the database formerly known as Grove Music and provides encyclopedic coverage of music including definitions of music-related terms, in-depth articles, and extensive bibliographies.
  • CatSearch
    Broad search across many sources.
  • JSTOR
    Full-text access to older music journals
 

More Music Databases

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Chicago / Turabian Style

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Greg Notess
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Montana State University Library
406-994-6563
align@montana.edu
Send Email
 

Find Books about Composers

Find Books with the Library Catalog

For books about composers, search composer’s name as Subject

For General Musicology Books by Century try

Search the correct century and then look in the books for sections on your topic using the table of contents and index.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip