Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Library Guides - Greg Notess

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Greg Notess
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
Montana State University Library
406-994-6563

Guides

Alerts
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
How to get email alerts (current awareness) for new articles from journals, subject searches, & citation matches
Tags: alerts, citation guide, current awareness, selective dissemination of information
CatSearch Help
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Nov 12, 2010
Chemistry Resources
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Tags: subject_guide
CHMY 331: Organic Chem
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Links and resources for Honors Organic Chemistry
Tags: course_guide
CHMY194/BCH194 Freshman Seminar
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Chemistry/Biochemistry Freshman Seminar
Tags: chemistry, course_guide
Citation Tools
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Help finding citation management tools and quick citation helpers. This guide links to many popular citation tools and to more detailed help on the major ones.
Tags: citation guide, citation_manager, citation_tools, citations
Database Search Strategies
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Understanding the MSU Library databases and different approaches to searching them
Tags: databases, full text, indexes, subject_guide
EENV 534 Environmental Engineering Investigation
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Overview and links to information resources for environmental engineering literature reviews
Tags: course_guide, engineering, environmental engineering
EGEN 105 Introduction to General Engineering
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Resources for course instruction and beginning engineers
Tags: course_guide, engineering
EIND 509 Computer Simulation
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Resources for Industrial Engineering class
Tags: course_guide, engineering, web_of_science
EndNote
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Use this bibliographic management and formatting software to help you manage citations and references throughout the process of writing a research paper.
Tags: citation guide, citation_manager, citation_tools, citations
ENGR 610 Research and Methods in Engineering
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Overview and links to information resources for engineering
Tags: course_guide, engineering, phd_students, web_of_science
eReaders, Tablets, and eBooks
by Greg Notess, Jan Zauha - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Information on eReaders, tablet computers, and other devices for reading eBooks on smaller devices and using such devices with other library resources
Tags: tech guide
Film Music
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Jan 8, 2014
Sources for film music scores, recordings, and reference sources.
Tags: film, music, subject_guide
FRCH 305: Histoire Civilisation
by Sheila Bonnand, Greg Notess - Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
Library & other resources for French history and culture
Tags: course_guide
Genealogy Resources
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Apr 8, 2011
Library resources and web sites useful for genealogical research
Tags: subject_guide
Grants
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Mar 25, 2010
Grant writing books, databases, periodicals, web site, and other resources
Tags: funding, grants, scholarships, subject_guide
Leadership
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
Books, videos, & other leadership resources
Tags: subject_guide
Libraries
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
Links to Montana libraries, library directories, and related information and links
Tags: subject_guide
MSU Faculty Salaries
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
How to find MSU faculty, professional, and administrator salaries
Tags: salaries, subject_guide
MSU Library Webinar Archive
by Sheila Bonnand, Jacqueline Frank, Mary Anne Hansen, Greg Notess - Last Updated Mar 4, 2014
View the recordings of recent Library webinars
Tags: recordings, subject_guide, tech guide
MSU Symphony
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Listening links and related resources for MSU Symphony members
Tags: course_guide
MUSI 101: Enjoyment of Music
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Jan 19, 2011
Listening lists and key databases
Tags: course_guide, music
MUSI 301: History of Western Music through the Baroque Era
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
Music History: Renaissance & Baroque
Tags: course_guide, music
MUSI 302: Music History II
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Library resources for music history MUSI302: Classical and Romantic eras.
Tags: course_guide
Music: Scores, Audio, & More
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Links and directions to free and library-bought sources of music (audio, scores, and reference works)
Tags: audio, music, recordings, scores, subject_guide
Reference Sources
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Jan 13, 2010
A highly selective collection of reference resources available o the web
Tags: subject_guide
Researcher Profiles
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Comparison of researcher profile sites with instructions on basic account setup
Tags: citation_research, citations, subject_guide
Safe and Sustainable Rural Transportation WTI REU
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Resources for 2012 Summer Research Experience for Undergraduates program from the Western Transportation Institute
Tags: course_guide
Scholarly vs. Popular: A Quick Guide
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Sep 6, 2013
Tags: subject_guide
Theses & Dissertations
by Greg Notess, Jan Zauha - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
Overview of how to find theses and dissertations written at MSU and beyond.
Tags: subject_guide
Turabian/Chicago Style Guide
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
Citation style sheet for the Chicago Manual of Style and the derivative Turabian style
Tags: chicago manual, citation guide, citations, turabian
Web Searching
by Greg Notess - Last Updated Jun 8, 2012
Guide to using free search engines for open web content
Tags: subject_guide

More about Greg

Want to know more about me? See the links below.

 
 
Description

  Loading...