Ask a Librarian
Need help? Article unavailable? Ask Us!
Comments (0)
Databases
- Foundation Directory Online NOTE: Only available for use in Renne library!
On Campus
- Office of Corporate and Foundation Relations (CFR)Responsible for relationships with corporations and foundations that support MSU's teaching, research, and service mission.
- VP Research, Creativity, & Tech TransferFeatures many funding opportunities, grant deadlines, research policies, proposal writing, MSU Research News, and more.
Government Grants
- Grants.govGrants.gov is a clearinghouse for federal government grants and allows users to search and apply for federal government grants. There is a free registration required.
- Catalog of Federal Domestic AssistanceFull listing of all Federal grant programs available to State and local governments; Indian tribal governments; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
- National Endowment for the HumanitiesThe National Endowment for the Humanities is an independent grant-making agency of the United States government dedicated to supporting research, education, preservation, and public programs in the humanities.
- U.S. Department of EducationThe U.S. Department of Education provides grants to all types of educational institutions. This site provides information on funding opportunities only all applications are submitted through Grants.gov.
Periodicals
Web Sites
Grants for Students and Researchers
- FastWeb Scholarship SearchSearchable source for undergraduate and graduate scholarships
- Grants.govClearinghouse for federal grants; search and apply for federal government grants; free registration required.
- Grants Information Collection (U Wisc)More links to information on grants for students, researchers, and non-profit organizations.
- GrantsNet (from Science Magazine)Resource to find funds for research and training in the sciences
- GuideStarLarge source of information about nonprofit organizations. Copies of 990's and full reports. Register for free account.
- Montana Arts CouncilThe Montana Arts Council provides grants to artists and for cultural and aesthetic projects in Montana.
- Montana State Historical Records Advisory Board (SHRAB)The Montana State Historical Records Advisory Board (SHRAB) provides scholarships of up to $1,000 to paid and volunteer staff of Montana’s cultural heritage institutions to attend training, educational workshops, or courses on topics related to the management and/or preservation of historical records.
Books
Perfect phrases for writing grant proposals: hundreds of ready-to-use phrases to present your organization, explain your cause, and get the funding you need
Call Number: HG177.B76
Proposals that work: a guide for planning dissertations and grant proposals
Call Number: Q180.55.P7L63
Guidelines for Preparing Proposals: A Manual On How to Organize Winning Proposals for Grants, Venture Capital, R&D Projects, and Other Proposals
Call Number: HF5718.5.M43
Writing a Successful Grant Application
Call Number: R853.P75R44
The art and science of grant writing
Call Number: HH 1.2:C 73/51/2006
Money for graduate students in the biological & health sciences
Call Number: Reference LB2337.2.M653
Montana foundation directory
Call Number: HV98.M9M675 2009
Loading...
