This is the "Finding books" page of the "GPHY 425 Geographical Thought" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

GPHY 425 Geographical Thought   Tags: course_guide  

Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/gphy425 Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding books at MSU and beyond

  • Books & Media
    Use the Library's catalog to find print and electronic books in our collection.
  • WorldCat
    WorldCat is a catalog of library catalogs around the country and beyond. Use Request It! to request items found in WorldCat that are not owned by MSU Library.
 

Guide to geographic information

Cover Art
Geographic information - Johnson, Jenny Marie
Call Number: G116.J65 Reference collection
ISBN: 1573563927
Johnson steers her readers through the massive amounts of geographic information available through the Internet, satellite technology, and other sources. In addition to map basics she covers geographic information systems, geographical standards, organizations, instructional resources, commercial publications, and careers in geography. The titles and items chosen for inclusion have been deemed the best by users and librarians, are fundamental to understanding specific kinds of information resources, or illustrate specific points or outputs by publishers of interest.

 

Selected reference books

Cover Art
Dictionary of human geography - Gregory, Derek
Call Number: GF4.D52 Reference collection *also available as an e-book
ISBN: 9781405132879

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Geographic Information Science - Karen K. Kemp (Editor)
Call Number: G70.212.E53 Reference collection *also available as an e-book
ISBN: 9781412913133
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of geography - Warf, Barney
Call Number: G63.E554 Reference collection *also available as an e-book
ISBN: 9781412956970

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of geomorphology - Goudie, Andrew
Call Number: GB400.3.E53 Reference collection
ISBN: 041527298X

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of human geography - Warf, Barney
Call Number: GF4.E54 Reference collections
ISBN: 0761988580

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of rural America : the land and people - Goreham, Gary
Call Number: E169.12.E53 Reference collection
ISBN: 1592371159

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of world environmental history - Krech, Shepard
Call Number: GF10.E63 Reference collection
ISBN: 0415937329

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of world geography - McColl, R. W.
Call Number: G63.E556 Reference collection
ISBN: 0816057869


Your librarian

Profile Image
Sheila Bonnand
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip