Not full-text online? Get your hands on it!
Request books, book chapters, journal articles, and other materials, regardless of whether they are available in the MSU Library, online, or in libraries around the world.
- Request It!Interlibrary Loan
Document Delivery
Book Retrieval
Special Thanks .......
A note of gratitude to Mary Guthmiller for all of her time and effort in creating this guide as part of her Master's program in library science.
Please feel free to contact Mary Guthmiller for any questions about Interlibrary loan or Document Delivery: http://www.lib.montana.edu/request-it/
MSU Library Electronic Databases for finding articles and codes
- Academic Search CompleteUse for research on scholarly and popular articles by subject. It includes many subject areas including engineering.
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital LibraryUse for finding current and historical ASTM standards and related technical engineering publications. It covers aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- Avery IndexUse for research on architecture and buildings. It covers architecture, urban design, historic preservation, and urban planning history.
- Building GreenUse for finding information on case studies, articles, and news about green and environmentally friendly building techniques.
- CompendexUse for finding engineering journal articles and proceedings. It is the largest of the engineering bibliographic databases and covers all aspects of engineering.
- InfoTrac General OneFileUse for sholarly and popular articles. It is a general full-text and bibliographic database with coverage in all subject areas.
- Mad-CadUse to find building codes. It also provides cross-referenced collections of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA.
Sample Database Search for Academic Search Complete
MSU Library Print and Electronic Books
Print and Electronic access to books on welding are available through the MSU Library's online catalog. By using welding as a keyword search term, many title options are available to you in both print and electronic format.
A Sampling of Print Books in the MSU Library:
TS227.A477 2010 Structural welding code-- steel. American Welding Society. 22nd ed.
TS227.L3 1993 Metallurgy of welding. Lancaster, JF. Chapman & Hall.
TS183.M382 2003 Materials and processes in manufacturing. DeGarmo, EP. Wiley. 9th ed.
A Sampling of Electronic Books in the MSU Library:
What every member of the trade community should know about: soldering and welding machines and apparatus. U.S. Customs and Border Protection. Rev. August 2008.
Robotic welding, intelligence and automation. International Conference on Robotic Welding, Intelligence and Automation. 2007.
Intelligentized methodology for arc welding dynamical processes [electronic resource] : visual information acquiring, knowledge modeling and intelligent control. Chen, SB. Springer. 2009.
Library Liaison |
|
Contact Info Renne Library, Rm 117D Montana State University PO Box 173320 Bozeman, MT 59717-3320 406.994.3162, voice 406.994.2851, fax Send Email |

Loading...
