Library Services
Ask a Librarian
Need help? Article unavailable? Ask Us!
Techniques Books
Databases
- Web of Knowledge Combined Journal Articles: Search Web of Science, Biological Abstracts, Zoological Record, and Medline.
- Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide Journal articles, conference papers, reports, documents, and other grey literature on wildlife management.
- Google Scholar (Proxied Version) Search within full text articles, books, and citations.
- Google Scholar (Direct) Search within full text articles, books, and citations.
- CSA Environmental Sciences Broad environmental sciences coverage including wildlife management and EISs.
- Journal Citation ReportsCompare impact factors of journals
Databases Compared
| Database | Content | Searching |
|---|---|---|
| Web of Knowledge Combined |
Journal articles
|
Bib indexing |
| Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide |
Journal articles Proceedings Reports Grey literature |
Bib indexing |
| Google Scholar (Proxied Version) |
Journal articles Books Web pages |
Full text |
| CSA Environmental Sciences |
Journal articles Proceedings Reports Grey literature |
Bib indexing |
Other Databases
- CatSearchCombined search for much of MSU purchased content
- SpringerLinkEbooks and journals from Springer
- ScienceDirectJournals & books from Elsevier
Document Management
- Adobe Reader XFree and can highlight and add sticky notes to PDFs. NOTE! You must download the PDF and view directly in Reader instead of viewing in browser for annotation options. Then you must save the new version.
- MendeleyFree, downloadable citation manager. Can manage & store PDFs. Also allows annotating PDFs.
- EndNote WebSee below
- ZoteroA popular, free Firefox plug-in for citation management.
EndNote Web
EndNote Web, a free, online bibliographic management and formatting software, can help you manage citations and references throughout the process of writing a research paper.
- Organize references to cite in papers
- Format bibliographies in APA, MLA, Chicago, and hundreds of other styles
- Store references from Web of Science and other databases.
See additional links below for more information and help.
Feedback
Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Techniques Web Sources
- NBII
- Guidelines . . . for the Use of Wild Mammals in Research
- Guidelines for the Use of Wild Birds in Research
- Guidelines for Use of Live Amphibians and Reptiles in Field and Laboratory Research
- Guidelines for Use of Live Amphibians and Reptiles in Field Research
- Methods for Trapping and Sampling Small Mammals for Virologic Testing
Suggest More Links
Find web sites that others might also find useful? Submit the links here, and I'll add them to this guide.





Submit
Loading...
