Last Updated: Aug 19, 2014
Use EndNoteWeb to organize the citations that you gather in your research. Create a free account and log in from MSU campus at least once a year to maintain access.
- Testing & Education Reference Center
Use this database to take GRE (and other) practice exams, study the online GRE guide, explore graduate schools, build your resume and more!
- CollegeSource Online
Search profiles of accredited graduate (and other) programs at U.S. colleges and universities. Includes links to college & university websites, career information, and financial aid Information.
- Vault Career Library
Provides information to more than 3,000 companies, 40 industries, and over fifty career paths, including over ninety full-text career guides, as well as employer profiles, articles, message boards, and advice on careers, resumes, and cover letters.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
See this U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics resource for information on hundreds of different types of jobs and careers. Find job search tips, plus information about the job market in each state, etc.
CINAHL is a multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering the nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health literature. It also includes some full-text documents.
- Medline (on Web of Science)
Medline is the premiere medical abstracts database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. This version of Medline provides links to our journal holdings through the CHECK MSU AVAILABILITY feature.
- PubMED (original Medline search interface)
The original Medline database interface, PubMED does not provide links to MSU journal holdings. Search the JournaList database to determine if the library owns a journal from which you need an article. See Medline description above for coverage.
- Web of Science Core Collection
Broad coverage of international literature in the sciences and social sciences. Allows citation searching to determine what papers cite a particular author/paper.
- Web of Knowledge (includes Medline & Web of Science)
This combined database searches the Web of Science databases (Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index), Medline, BIOSIS, and Zoological Record.
The primary database for research in psychology, PsycInfo provides access to the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics.
- Sociological Abstracts
Covers the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Social Services Abstracts
Current research on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Major areas of coverage include Community and mental health services, Crisis intervention, The family and social welfare, Gerontology, Poverty and homelessness, Professional issues in social work, Social and health policy, Social services in addiction, Social work education, Social work practice, Support groups/networks, Violence, abuse, neglect, Welfare service
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases and is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.
- Epidemiology Resarch Tips
Use this handout for tips on brainstorming search terms related to epidemiology.
Need help? Article unavailable? Looking for more research on a topic? Stop by the Research Center in the Renne Library (1st floor) to ask or use the other options below.