This is the "Home" page of the "EGEN 105 Introduction to General Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EGEN 105 Introduction to General Engineering   Tags: course_guide, engineering  

Resources for course instruction and beginning engineers
Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/egen105 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Challenges

  • Grand Challenges
    National Academy of Engineers Grand Challenges of the 21st Century

Synonym Tools

 

CatSearch: Search Faster - Search Smarter

Use CatSearch to search journal articles, newspapers, books, ebooks, dissertations, and other resources. 

Key Engineering Databases

  • Compendex  
      
    Engineering journal articles and proceedings. Largest engineering database
  • Knovel  
      
    Hundreds of engineering & science handbooks in full text: properties, formulas, and equations
  • Web of Science Core Collection
    Broad coverage of science, engineering, and social science journals, with citation searching
  • Google Scholar
    Proxied link so that "Check MSU Availability" shows up. Useful adjunct search that hits some full text results that other databases miss.

Find a Citation

How can you find this citation?

Try searching the article title "as a phrase" in CatSearch above!

Maria V. Sanchez-Vives and Mel Slater, “From presence to consciousness through virtual reality,” Nature Reviews Neuroscience 6 (April 2005), pp. 332-339.

      

    Other Engineering Document Types

    Your Librarian

    Profile Image
    Greg Notess
    Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    Montana State University Library
    406-994-6563
    align@montana.edu
    Send Email

    Computer Science Liaison

    Profile Image
    Sheila Bonnand

    Civil Engineering Liaison

    Profile Image
    Jim Thull
    Contact Info
    James Thull
    Reference Librarian/Assistant Professor
    MSU Libraries
    (406) 994-5305
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip