This is the "Home" page of the "EENV 534 Environmental Engineering Investigation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EENV 534 Environmental Engineering Investigation   Tags: course_guide, engineering, environmental engineering  

Overview and links to information resources for environmental engineering literature reviews
Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/eenv534 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

EndNote Web

EndNote Web, a free, online bibliographic management and formatting software, can help you manage citations and references throughout the process of writing a research paper.

  • Organize references to cite in papers
  • Format bibliographies in APA, MLA, Chicago, and hundreds of other styles
  • Store references from Web of Science and other databases.

See additional links below for more information and help.

Other Citation Tools

There are many other options for managing citations, both fee and free. Here are a few choices.

Effective Keyword Searching

Start with known terms and phrases, and watch for related ones and those used in similar disciplines, at different times, and in other countries. These tools may help:

 

CatSearch: Search Faster - Search Smarter

Use CatSearch to search journal articles, newspapers, books, ebooks, dissertations, and other resources. 

Key Databases

  • Web of Science
    Combines searches of Web of Science Core Collection, Data Citation Index, Derwent, SciELO, Medline, BIOSIS, and Zoological Record for extensive biological engineering coverage.
  • Compendex  
      
    Engineering journal articles and proceedings. Largest engineering database
  • Knovel  
      
    Hundreds of engineering & science handbooks in full text: properties, formulas, and equations
  • Google Scholar
    Proxied link so that "Check MSU Availability" shows up. Useful adjunct search that hits some full text results that other databases miss.
  • Dissertations and Theses: Full Text
    International doctoral dissertations and a few masters’ theses. Citations back to 1861. Full text from about 1997. Covers all subjects.
  • SciFinder Web  
      
    Chemistry articles, patents, properties, and reactions. Most comprehensive chemistry database. Can search by structure and reactions. NOTE: Must register first!
  • MSU Electronic Theses & Dissertations  
      
    See what others have done at MSU
 

Alerts

Get email alerts for new research that matches your

  • Keywords
  • Specific author
  • New citations

For Web of Science/Web of Science Core Collection:

  • Sign up or Log in to your account
  • Run a search and look for alert options
  • Subject alert button near upper left
  • Citation alert on top right
  • Wait for email

Also available in many other databases including Google Scholar

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Greg Notess
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Montana State University Library
406-994-6563
align@montana.edu
Send Email

Suggest Additional Links

Is something missing from this guide? Send suggestions for additional links using this form.

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip