Agricola is a bibliographic index for agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier covers business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics topics with full-text articles, images, and bibliographic citations. Use for researching business and industry related topics (agri-business, food industry, etc.).
- CAB Direct International Coverage of Food, Agriculture & Nutrition
International coverage of agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more.
Use for finding research on nutrition and health related topics (database covers nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health).
- Cochrane Library
A great source for evidence-based medical reviews and protocols, the Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care.
EconLit indexes the worldwide literature on economics.
- ERIC (Educational Information Resources Center)
Research education programs and methods here; also freely available at http://eric.edu.gov/
- Journal Citation Reports
Use JCR to determine journal impact factors and rankings in a research area.
- Medline on Web of Science (links to MSU Journal holdings)
Use for nutrition & health related research: covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Original MEDLINE interface available at http://pubmed.gov/
International literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics.
Comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites; otherwise check the MSU Library's JournaList for your journal articles.
- Sociological Abstracts
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Indexes the literature in recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history, and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
- Web of Knowledge (includes Biological Abs, Medline and Web of Science)
This combined database searches the Web of Science databases (Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index), Medline, Biological Abstracts, and Zoological Record.
- Other Agriculture, Crop and Food related databases
Explore other databases for researching agriculture, crop, food and nutrition-related issues.
- Other Business databases
See other business/finance-related databases to help you with your research.
- Other Nutrition and Health databases
See other health related databases to help you with your research.