Last Updated: Apr 1, 2014
Need help? Article unavailable? Looking for more research on a topic? Stop by the reference desk in Renne Library (1st floor) to ask or use the other options below.
- Sociological Abstracts
Sociological literature including books, conference proceedings, & dissertations
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Broad coverage of social science journals and tracks citations
- Criminal Justice Abstracts
Criminal justice journal articles
- InfoTrac Environmental Studies & Policy Collection
Information on environmental issues and policies from various perspectives
- Academic Search Premier
Access sociology-related popular and academic articles
- InfoTrac PowerSearch
MSU's largest multidisciplinary collection with full text articles & books
- LexisNexis Academic
Full-text resource for news, business, health, biographical, and legal topics
- Web of Science Core Collection
Broad coverage of the journals in the sciences and social sciences
Contains the full text of more than 1,000 scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The complete backfiles of these journals have been digitized,starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. However, it does not include the most recent few years of issues. This is a rolling date range which varies by journal.
Find descriptive information about periodicals, including which ones are peer reviewed.
Archive of social science data sets
- LexisNexis Statistical DataSets Basic & EASI Market Planner
DataSets includes 12 billion data points and mapping capabilities.
- Digital Dissertations from MSU
Doctoral Dissertations only from MSU
- Dissertations and Theses: Full Text
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses and includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
- MSU Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD)
Montana State University's online theses and dissertations
- Google Scholar
Searches a broad collection of full text journals, technical reports, preprints, and other academic documents. Some are available from MSU Library subscriptions, but others are not.
Montana State University
P.O. Box 173320
Bozeman, MT 59717-3320
Email: firstname.lastname@example.orgSend Email
Please suggest any other links that you find valuable for possible inclusion on this resources page.