Last Updated: Aug 26, 2014
Extensive biosciences coverage of the journal literature.
- Web of Science Core Collection
Web of Science Core Collection provides access two major sources: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from ISI.
- Biological and Agricultural Index
Includes abstracts and full text coverage of a wide range of periodicals, from popular to professional scientific journals, that pertain to biology and agriculture.
- BioOne Abstracts & Indexes
Indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts provides a unique aggregation of nearly 100 high-impact bioscience research journals from around 70 publishers.
Includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more.
- CSA Environmental Sciences
CSA Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management is a group of Cambridge Scientific Abstracts databases covering the environmental sciences.
- Springer E-Books
Includes searching for journal articles in biology and environmental science.
- Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Bibliographic database with coverage of literature on wildlife and wildlife management, wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.
- Zoological Record
Bibliographic database covering citations to the zoological literature, including biochemistry, behavior, ecology, evolution, genetics, entomology, paleontology, and more.
Find desciptive information about periodicals, including which ones are peer reviewed.