Research tools, library services and more for CNHP researchers
Last Updated: Sep 22, 2011
Use for finding research in nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health.
- Cochrane Library
Use to search evidence-based medicine databases.
- Medline on Web of Science (links to MSU Journal holdings)
The premiere medical abstracts database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
International literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics.
- PubMED (no links to MSU Journal holdings so use JournaList)
The National Library of Medicine's interface to the Medline database, the premiere medical abstracts database.
- Other health databases for research
See other health related databases to help you with your research.
- Native American Studies databases for research
Click here to search databases specific to Native issues.
- What's available to you through the MSU Library - a tutorial
Review this 55 minute long video clip for information on services and resources available to CNHP personnel from the Montana State University Libraries.
- Montana State University Libraries
MSU Libraries Homepage
- American Indian Health
Created by the National Library of Medicine, this is an information portal to issues affecting the health and well-being of American Indians.
- Indigenous Studies Portal Research Tool
Created by the University of Saskatchewan, the iPortal contains more than 17,000 records for books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, archival resources, maps, etc., on Indigenous topics.
- Library and Archives Canada
Search the LAC to find books, visual materials and more on your topics; copy and paste item information into the MSU Libraries Interlibrary Loan form in order to place borrowing requests for LAC items.
- National Library of New Zealand
Search the NLNZ to find books, visual materials and more on your topics; copy and paste item information into the MSU Libraries' Interlibrary Loan form in order to place borrowing requests
- Native American Health Information
Use this resource found in Medlineplus.gov to find information on a variety of Native health issues.
- NLM Databases & Resources
Explore this complete list of health-related databases and resources from the National Library of Medicine.