This is the "Home" page of the "Children's and Young Adult Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Children's and Young Adult Literature   Tags: subject_guide  

Selected resources for starting your research on children's and young adult literature.
Last Updated: Sep 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/childrenslit Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Children's literature librarian

Profile Image
Sheila Bonnand
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Featured children's books

Cover Art
Locomotive - Brian Floca (Illustrator)
Call Number: 385.0973.Flo - Juvenile collection
ISBN: 9781416994152
Publication Date: 2013-09-03
Caldecott Award 2014

Cover Art
Journey - Aaron Becker (Illustrator)
Call Number: Fic Bec - Juvenile collection
ISBN: 9780763660536
Publication Date: 2013-08-06
Caldecott Honor 2014

Cover Art
Flora and the Flamingo - Molly Idle
Call Number: Fic Idl - Juvenile collection
ISBN: 9781452110066
Publication Date: 2013-02-05
Caldecott Honor 2014

Cover Art
Mr. Wuffles! - David Wiesner
Call Number: Fic Wie - Juvenile collection
ISBN: 9780618756612
Publication Date: 2013-10-01
Caldecott Honor 2014

Cover Art
Flora and Ulysses - Kate DiCamillo; K. G. Campbell (Illustrator)
Call Number: Fic Dic - Juvenile collection
ISBN: 076366040X
Publication Date: 2013-09-24
Newbery Award 2014

Cover Art
Doll Bones - Holly Black; Eliza Wheeler (Illustrator)
Call Number: Fic Bla - Juvenile collection
ISBN: 9781416963981
Publication Date: 2013-05-07
Newbery Honor 2014

Cover Art
The Year of Billy Miller - Kevin Henkes (Illustrator)
Call Number: Fic Hen - Juvenile collection
ISBN: 9780062268129
Publication Date: 2013-09-17
Newbery Honor 2014

Cover Art
One Came Home - Amy Timberlake
Call Number: Fic Tim - Juvenile collection
ISBN: 9780375969256
Publication Date: 2013-01-08
Newbery Honor 2014

Cover Art
Paperboy - Vince Vawter
Call Number: Fic Vaw - Juvenile Collection
ISBN: 9780385742443
Publication Date: 2013-05-14
Newbery Honor 2014

 

Education librarian

National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

Author Walter Dean Myers is the 2012-2013 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip