Skip to main content
Montana State University - Home Montana State University Library - Home Ask the Library

MSSE (Master of Science in Science Education)

Getting the full text of articles

The full text of many articles is available through our databases.  If it is not, here are your other options for getting the full text.

Use the  link within a database.  If the article is in a journal to which we subscribe, you will either get linked right to that article (electronic access), to the online journal, or to a link that tells you we have the journal in print only.  If we don't subscribe to the journal or only have it in print, you will find a link to get in to Request It! - make a request and we will get a copy from another library for you.

If you have a citation for which you are trying to find full text, use the Journals by Title link under FIND to look for the journale. Journals by Title is a list of all our periodical holdings, both electronic and print.  If we subscribe, the Journals by Title link is a quick way to find that out.  Again, if we do have the journal, you will be linked to electronic access or information about print.

If the library does not subscribe to a journal, you can request your article through Request It! (under REQUEST on the library home page) and we will get a copy for you from another library.  You log in to Request It! using the same username and password you use for D2L (Net/ID and associated password). 

Journals by Title

Journals by Title is the MSU Library's subscription list. Use it to track down citations or to access a specific journals title.

Specific databases to find articles

Use one of these indexes or databases to find specific articles in a variety of journals on education. You will be asked for a username and password if you are accessing these resources from off campus.  For password help, see our password information page.  To see all the databases available to you, go to our Subject Databases page from the FIND link on the library home page. Browse under the Biology subject group or Environmental Science, for example.

CatSearch

Google Scholar