This section presents statistics on farms and farm operators; land use; farm income, expenditures, and debt; farm output, productivity, and marketings; foreign trade in agricultural products; specific crops; and livestock, poultry, and their products.
The National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) is responsible for conducting monthly and annual surveys and preparing official USDA data and estimates of production, supply, prices, and other information necessary to maintain orderly agricultural operations. NASS also conducts the census of agriculture which is currently conducted every 5 years. Find and download agricultural statistics for every state and county in the United States.
Quick Stats 2.0 is the most comprehensive tool for accessing agricultural data published by NASS. It allows you to discover exactly the information you desire, whether it is based on commodity, location, or time period. You can then visualize the data on a map, manipulate and export the results, or save a link for future use.
The Census of Agriculture is the leading source of facts and figures about American agriculture. Conducted every five years, the Census provides a detailed picture of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them. It is the only source of uniform, comprehensive agricultural data for every state and county in the United States. Participation by every farmer and rancher, regardless of the size or type of operation, is vitally important. By responding to the Census, producers are helping themselves, their communities and all of U.S. agriculture.
Taken every five years, the agriculture census includes information on land use and ownership, operator characteristics, production practices, income and expenditures and many other areas; access to historical documents from 1840 to 1950 and to the most current ones.
How much do you know about food and agriculture? What about rural America or conservation? ERS has assembled more than 75 charts and maps covering key information about the farm and food sectors, including agricultural markets and trade, farm income, food prices and consumption, food security, rural economies, and the interaction of agriculture and natural resources.
Tailored Reports allow the public user to view and download a variety of statistics summarizing the ARMS data. Users can select from several menus to create custom reports on topics ranging from the farm balance sheet to pesticide application methods.
The goal of the LCA Digital Commons is to provide open access life cycle assessment (LCA) datasets and tools. The project makes North American LCA data more accessible to the community of researchers, policy-makers, industry process engineers, and LCA practitioners.
FINBIN is one of the largest and most accessible sources of farm financial and production benchmark information in the world. FINBIN places detailed reports on whole farm, crop, and livestock financials at your fingertips.
UNdata allows users to access a large number of UN databases either by browsing the data series or through a keyword search. These databases contain over 55 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade.
United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database is a searchable database of import and export data from over 130 countries that provide the United Nations Statistics Division with their annual international trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country. For many countries the data coverage starts as far back as 1962 and goes up to the most recent completed year.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
This site is meant to provide all users with improved access to World Bank data and to make that data easy to find and use. The World Bank recognizes that transparency and accountability are essential to the development process and central to achieving the Bank’s mission to alleviate poverty.
Monthly report on crop acreage, yield and production in major countries worldwide. Sources include reporting from FAS’s worldwide offices, official statistics of foreign governments, and analysis of economic data and satellite imagery. The report reflects official USDA estimates released in the monthly World Agricultural Supply and Demand Estimates (WASDE).
Vizala aims to be the internet's most useful database for country, demographic, social, and economic information. Instead of just providing answers, their robust analytics allow for in-depth analysis and provide a complete picture of your topic of interest. Vizala only uses data from trusted sources and includes links to the original source for maximum transparency.
Welcome to the most comprehensive collection of geospatial data for Montana. NRIS contributes data to national efforts such as GeoSpatial One Stop and the National Map. We actively support GIS coordination in our state and work hard to provide value-added products and services to a diverse community of users.
The National Map is a collaborative effort among the USGS and other Federal, State, and local partners to improve and deliver topographic information for the Nation. It has many uses ranging from recreation to scientific analysis to emergency response. The National Map is easily accessible for display on the Web, as products and services, and as downloadable data. The geographic information available from The National Map includes orthoimagery (aerial photographs), elevation, geographic names, hydrography, boundaries, transportation, structures, and land cover.
The USGS EarthExplorer (EE) tool provides users the ability to query, search, and order satellite images, aerial photographs, and cartographic products from several sources. In addition to data from the Landsat missions and a variety of other data providers, EE now provides access to MODIS land data products from the NASA Terra and Aqua missions, and ASTER level-1B data products over the U.S. and Territories from the NASA ASTER mission.
Maps from EPA, USDA, and other Federal agencies displaying a wide variety of information concerning agriculture and the environment, as well as some general maps. Some sites allow you to generate maps showing the combinations of data and locations that you choose.