This is the "Home" page of the "Bridges to Baccalaureate " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bridges to Baccalaureate   Tags: course_guide  

Resources for the 2014 summer Bridges to Baccalaureate program students
Last Updated: Jun 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/bridges Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Synonym Tools

Key Engineering Databases

  • Compendex  
      
    Engineering journal articles and proceedings. Largest engineering database
  • Knovel  
      
    Hundreds of engineering & science handbooks in full text: properties, formulas, and equations
  • Web of Science Core Collection
    Broad coverage of science & engineering scholarly journals, with citation searching
  • Google Scholar
    Proxied link so that "Check MSU Availability" shows up. Useful adjunct search that hits some full text results that other databases miss.
  • Lynda.com
    Online instructional videos for many CS, software, & technology topics. You will need to create a free account.
  • Safari Technical Books (Current File)  
      
    Full ebooks on many technical and computer science topics
  • PubMed
    Medline is the premiere biomedical database.

Find a Citation

How can you find this citation?

Try searching the article title "as a phrase" in Web of Science above!

Maria V. Sanchez-Vives and Mel Slater, “From presence to consciousness through virtual reality,” Nature Reviews Neuroscience 6 (April 2005), pp. 332-339.

      

    Your Librarian

    Profile Image
    Greg Notess
    Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    Montana State University Library
    406-994-6563
    align@montana.edu
    Send Email

    Computer Science Liaison

    Profile Image
    Sheila Bonnand
    Contact Info
    Renne Library, Room 225
    406-994-4130
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip