Skip to main content
Montana State University - Home Montana State University Library - Home Ask the Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
This multidisciplinary collection contains documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, and award-winning films.
Includes aggregated library data reports from the 2010-2015 ACRL Academic Library Trends and Statistics survey. Reports are grouped by Carnegie classification for effective bench marking.
Search collection on American Indian history in the United States, Canada, and Mexico.
Trial
Designed to help users develop their writing and professional research skills, APA Style CENTRAL combines learning and teaching tools, advanced writing and content management technology, and full integration of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association to create a web-based suite of integrated services and tools.
Search 500+ hours of documentaries and interviews in art and architecture
Primary source material from British archives on the study and analysis of gender, leisure, and consumer culture.
Primary source material on both women's and men's issues circa 1800-1920.
Data and analytics on global financial and economic markets and companies. MSU users only. Registration required
The Los Angeles Times delivers coverage of the development of Southern California and the American West from 1881-1992.
History of the evolution of British and American tourism from 1850-1980.
Downloadable dataset on Montana businesses from 1990-2013. Analytical skills required to interpret data.
Comprehensive classical music library allowing up to three simultaneous users at a time.
Oxford Scholarship Online is an online library offering access to select ebook titles from Oxford University Press.
Trial
Access streaming videos to training in the fields of Psychotherapy, Counseling and Social Work. This collection only includes videos from the last five years that show leading practitioners conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre and post discussions.
Business cases highlighting best practices and example cases
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities. It features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Primary source material relating to popular culture in America, Britain, and Europe from 1779-1930
Search World's Fairs collection materials including, international diplomacy, correspondence, plans & design concepts, personal accounts, guidebooks, and contemporary ephemera
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...