Skip to main content
Montana State University - Home Montana State University Library - Home Ask the Library

ANTY 337: Sex, Gender and Sexuality in Japan: Finding Journal Articles

Anthropological Journals

Google Scholar

Finding Articles

Use one of these indexes or databases to find specific articles in a variety of anthropology journals. You will be asked for a username and password if you are accessing these resources off campus - just use your NetID and password.To see all the databases available to you, browse the A-Z Database List

News and Media Resources

Video and Documentaries

Subject Specific Databases

For selected databases from subject specific areas, try these links:

Accessing Full Text Articles

The full text of many articles is available through our databases.  If it is not, here are your other options for getting the full text:

Use the    link within a database.  If the article is in a journal to which we subscribe, you will either get linked right to that article (electronic access), to the online journal, or to a link that tells you we have the journal in print only.  If we don't subscribe to the journal or only have it in print, you will find a link to get in to Request It! - make a request and we will get a copy from another library for you.

If you have a citation for which you are trying to find full text, use the  Journals by Title  link under FIND to look for the journal. Journals by Title is a list of all our periodical holdings, both electronic and print.  If we subscribe, the Journals by Title link is a quick way to find that out.  Again, if we do have the journal, you will be linked to electronic access or information about print.

 

Your Librarian

Hannah McKelvey's picture
Hannah McKelvey
Contact:
Electronic Resources & Discovery Services Librarian
MSU Libary 146
406-994-4313
hannah.mckelvey@montana.edu