Ask a Librarian
Need help? Article unavailable? Looking for more research on a topic? Stop by the reference desk in Renne Library (1st floor) to ask or use the other options below.
Comments (0)
Top Picks
Not sure where to start? Give oneof these a try.You'll find lots of high quality information.
- Web of KnowledgeThis database searches Web of Science, Medline, Biological Abstracts and Zoological Record. Great for finding quality, peer-reviewed research on a variety of scientific topics.
- Academic Search CompleteOne of the Library's largest databases. Excellent source for scientific and popular articles on almost any topic. Many articles are full-text.
- CAB DirectCovers agriculture in the broadest sense and many articles are available full-text. Use this database to access applied research in the life sciences.
Finding Articles and More
All MSU Libraries indexes and databases can be accessed online. Students, faculty, staff and others directly associated with MSU are allowed off-campus access to our database collection by logging in. If you have problems with this process, call the Reference Desk at (406) 994-3171.
The following resources have a focus in agriculture:
- AgEcon SearchAgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers, and journal articles.
- AgricolaAgricola is a bibliographic index for agriculture and allied disciplines. updated quarterly.
- Biological AbstractsBiological Abstracts is the part of the BIOSIS database. Updated monthly.
- Biological & Agricultural IndexBiological and Agricultural Index Plus is a bibliographic database for the life sciences. About 45 percent of the focus is on agriculture. Updated monthly.
- CAB DirectCAB Abstracts covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. Updated weekly.
- CSA Environmental SciencesCSA Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management is a group of Cambridge Scientific Abstracts databases covering the environmental sciences. Update frequency unknown.
- Info Trac Agriculture CollectionA custom collection of nearly 200 titles focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science is part of the Web of Knowledge and includes broad coverage of the journals in the sciences and social sciences.
- Zoological RecordZoological Record is a bibliographic database covering citations to the zoological literature. Updated quarterly.
- ICPSRThe Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides data sets covering a broad range of disciplines, including criminal justice, demography, economics, education, foreign policy, gerontology, history, law, political science, public health, and sociology.
Agricultural News
- Agriculture Network Information Centeragriculture news aggregator
- Agriculture onlinenews and information from the publishers of Successful Farming
- AgWebnews and information from the publishers of Farm Journal and Beef Today
- American Farm Bureau – Voice of Agriculturenews and views on key agricultural issues
College of Agriculture Publications - MSU
- AgExcellenceChronicles the work and achievements of the College of Agriculture and the Montana Agricultural Experiment Station.
- Linked to AgricultureLinking the College of Agriculture with its Alumni and Friends.
Economics
- AgEcon Searchmainly U.S. with some international literature.
- EconLitInternational economics literature
- Montana Farm Data Set
- National Agricultural Statistics Service
- USDA Economics & Statistics System
International Trade
- AANROAustralian agriculture and natural resources online, free
- Agris databasecovering the international literature of agriculture, free
- Canada AgricultureFarm Business Communications
- Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research(CGIAR)
- FAOSTAT Agricultural Data
- Food & Agriculture Organization (FAO)an agency of the United Nations
- Trade Statistics
- U.N. Organizations
- World Agricultural Outlook Board
- World Trade Organizationcovering trade disputes and other trade regulations
Veterinary Medicine
Subject Guide |
|
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
