Library Services
Books for Sociology
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
Call Number: HM251.B476 1996 (Reference)
The Gallup Poll Briefing
Call Number: HM261.A1 G34 (Reference)
Environmental sociology [electronic resource]
Publication Date: 2010
Culture: Leading Scientists Explore Societies, Art, Power, and Technology
Call Number: CB430.C88 2011 (2nd Floor)
Publication Date: 2011
Social Order and the Fear of Crime in Contemporary Times
Call Number: HV6250.25.F36 2009 (2nd Floor)
Publication Date: 2009
Social Choreography: Ideology as Performance in Dance and Everyday Movement
Call Number: GV1782.5.H49 2005 (2nd Floor)
Publication Date: 2005
Articles (Indexes & Databases)
- Sociological Abstracts Sociological literature including books, conference proceedings, & dissertations
- Social Sciences Citation Index Broad coverage of social science journals and tracks citations
- Criminal Justice Abstracts Criminal justice journal articles
- InfoTrac Environmental Studies & Policy Collection Information on environmental issues and policies from various perspectives
- Academic Search Premier Access sociology-related popular and academic articles
- InfoTrac PowerSearch MSU's largest multidisciplinary collection with full text articles & books
- LexisNexis Academic Full-text resource for news, business, health, biographical, and legal topics
- Web of Science Broad coverage of the journals in the sciences and social sciences
- JSTORContains the full text of more than 1,000 scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The complete backfiles of these journals have been digitized,starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. However, it does not include the most recent few years of issues. This is a rolling date range which varies by journal.
- UlrichsWebFind descriptive information about periodicals, including which ones are peer reviewed.
- ICPSR Archive of social science data sets
- LexisNexis Statistical DataSets Basic & EASI Market Planner DataSets includes 12 billion data points and mapping capabilities.
- Digital Dissertations from MSUDoctoral Dissertations only from MSU
- Dissertations and Theses: Full TextThe world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses and includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
- MSU Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD)Montana State University's online theses and dissertations
- Google ScholarSearches a broad collection of full text journals, technical reports, preprints, and other academic documents. Some are available from MSU Library subscriptions, but others are not.
Web Resources
- Population Index on the Web The primary reference tool to the world's population literature
- The WWW Virtual Library: Social & Behavioural Sciences Departments, Institutions, to Databases, Archives, and Related Fields
- U.S. Government Data and StatisticsGeneral and subject specific statistics
- A Sociological Tour Through CyberspaceProvided by Professor Michael C. Kearl, Department of Sociology & Anthropology, Trinity University
- Library of Congress Resources From Outside the Library: Sociology
Subject Guide |
Contact Info The Libraries Montana State University P.O. Box 173320 Bozeman, MT 59717-3320 Phone: 406-994-1873 FAX: 406-994-2851 richw@montana.edu Renne Library 118 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Link suggestions?
Please suggest any other links that you find valuable for possible inclusion on this resources page.

Submit
Loading...
